Welcome to the International Conference

Dedicated to the International Year of Physics
and 40 Years of the Bogolyubov Institute for Theoretical Physics


(experiment, phenomenology, theory)

Yalta, Crimea, Ukraine
September 10-17, 2005

Bogolyubov Institute for Theoretical Physics
National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Ukrainian Physical Society

Bogolyubov Laboratory of Theoretical Physics 
Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (Dubna)

Crimean scenery

International Advisory Committee:

M. Arneodo (HERA), P.N. Bogolyubov (Dubna),  L.P. Csernai (Bergen),  R. Fiore (Calabria), K. Goulianos (New York),    V.G. Kadyshevsky (Dubna), V.A. Matveev (Moscow), A. Papa (Calabria),  E. Predazzi (Torino),  A. Radyushkin (JLab),    V.A. Rubakov (Moscow), A.N. Sissakian (Dubna), H.Terazawa (Tokyo), N.E. Tyurin (Protvino), A.G. Zagorodny (Kiev)

Subject & program:

        Morning sessions will contain lectures (1-2 hours each) for young physicists, delivered by experts, while original presentations (20-30 minutes each) and seminars will be held during the evening sessions. The afternoons will be dedicated to discussions and social program.
         Standard projection facilities (viewgraph and beamer with a computer) as well as internet connection will be provided.

Site and fees

         The Conference will be held  in the comfortable hotel "Kurpaty/Druzhba", close to the beach, on Crimea's southern coast, 6 km away from downtown Yalta. Address: Alupkinskoye Chaussee, 12, Yalta 98659, Ukraine. Tel:(380654) 247424, 247425, 247426. Internet connection and standard equipment for presentations (overhead projector and power point-beamer) will be available.

Climate & leisure:

      The climate in the area is typically Mediterranean. Sportswears and touristic equipment (for swimming, mountaineering, lawn tennis, etc.) are recommended.  Post-conference tours, e.g., to  Odessa, Sevastopol (Sebastopolis), Hersones (ancient Greek polis), Bakhchisarai (ancient Tartar capital), Sudak (Genoa fortress),  Novy Svet and other touristic sights may be organized by individual request.

Local Organizing Committee

Volodymyr Magas, Olga Ugrumova and Zoja Vakhneneko